#IntotheBadlands new show offering from AMC

After watching the trailer, I was quite intrigued by the world it painted because “Into the Badlands” gave quite a steam punk vibe with a modern  feel. The costumes added the mystery of an alternate Earth look somehow which is  interesting. I can’t wait for  program to premiere this November and find out more about this world. There are a lot of sword fight scenes  treated as “like martial arts ballet ” with the opposing characters usually finding the business end of it,  still I hope it won’t be too graphic and leave it in the capable hands of creative editing to let the audience imagine the final shock.

It’s not every day one of the show producers favorites my tweet. 🙂 I’ve been a huge fan of Gough and Millar since “Smallville” and possibly “Aquaman” aka Mercy Reef had it been given a chance. 🙂 I’m crossing my fingers they’ll be tapping Mr. Mark Dacascos to guest star in the show soon.

and my all time favorite martial arts actor Mark Dacascos favorited the tweet too. I first saw in “Double Dragon” and went back to all his previous movie projects I could find. 😀 I’m crossing my fingers the producers will tap him to guest star in the show for a multiple character arc! 🙂

Mr. Mark Dacascos faves my tweet!

Mr. Mark Dacascos faves my tweet!

THEN I got a follow back from Miles Millar.

Thanks for the follow back.

Thanks for the follow back.

Some more tweets that snagged me…

8 thoughts on “#IntotheBadlands new show offering from AMC

Leave a Reply

