Really, really plan ahead…

While I was able to purchase the event tix, it was such a very long shot of making it before the date. Had the local trip been pushed on a later date, I would have actually made it. There were a lot of factors: re-visiting the embassy site and reading the fine prints, there were items not mentioned on the site which I found out through the visa assistance consultant. Apparently, I would still need sponsorship letter and a letter of invitation along with the pertinent documents for submission with my visa renewal application form. 😦

Proverbs 21:5

I did feel the tiniest disappointed because I felt I was missing an opportunity  but curiously, as I prayed about the circumstances I was in, that small still voice rang in mind to write treatments first and not be worried so I’m doing just that. I’ll keep the tix as a remembrance. 🙂

E-ticket to the event excluding other details

E-ticket to the event excluding other details

Despite being aware  of my chances, I still took the opportunity to get a little bit ‘acquainted’  of the location. I was even happy to find a place to stay near the venue too via airbnb.com, which according to my friend for $70.00 a night , it was already a good deal. I think so too because staying at the hotel was quite costly after checking their rates. It was just unfortunate I didn’t have anyone living near (e.g. 15 mins or 30 mins away) the area so I wouldn’t become a hassle. 😀

5 Things to Consider Before Moving to LA

LA Skyline at night by MyWorldMyBook

7 thoughts on “Really, really plan ahead…

Leave a Reply

