Rel/Event Part 2

Rel_2

It’s back and I want to go.

Yet I’m feeling the beginnings of a headache-induced travel docs preparation hassle.

I would like to rant but I see the point too.  The embassy has set those stiff prerequisites as safeguards for future serious travelers  in order to whittle out still other unpleasant tactics.

With significant reasons to want to attend  conferences, screenwriting summits, screenwriting panels and recently, I found out that it would be even fortuitous for a newbie writer interested in writing animation to  even attend Comic-Cons.

I have to haul my travel documents ready and hopefully, following the checklist I don’t leave anything out and pray what I’m doing is right or if this is the time to take this opportunity.

The lineup has been growing since I saw the announcement last November 2 from  #StarWarsTheForceAwakens exec producer Tommy HarperDoug Jung, screenwriter, “Star Trek Beyond,”“Suicide Squad” co-producer Alex Ott (“Fury”), Jackie Sollitto, casting associate at David Rapaport Casting, “The Flash,” “Supergirl,” “Arrow” and I think more guest speakers will be added soon.

It should be easy to say “Yes, ” to the event organizer’s e-mail right? 😀 Why are there just loads of stuff to navigate through it? 🙂

 

One thought on “Rel/Event Part 2

  1. Pingback: Writing for Animation, Comics, and Games by Christy Marx | rainepagetoscript

Leave a Reply

