North by Northwest by Alfred Hitchcock #screenplaystudy

North_by Northwest

After hearing mentions several times in TV episodes, I finally was able to watch while I read the script over a period of a month since I was pausing at every page and let  my mind digest what was on the screen. It took  re-arranging my schedule but eventually, I was finished.  I liked the movie at lot and when I read the script (first 20 pages) before  I watched the film, I was at the edge of my seat. The mistaken identity scenario has been played a lot over the years but seemed to have gone to the comedic vein like “Dave”  which has been my all-time fave.

I’ve found list of mistaken identity movies, haven’t seen all but so far on the thriller genre “North by Northwest” is a fave while on comedy, it has to be “Dave” movie.

2 thoughts on “North by Northwest by Alfred Hitchcock #screenplaystudy

Leave a Reply

