#amwriting Progress day on my draft episode #AgentCarter

My good friend  J.Gi Federizo did well in reminding me how was my draft episode project shaping up and so far, I’ve found this new trick writing in chunks very helpful and the built-in index card system is amazing because I can immediately view the notes or parts of the outline shown and  when I clicked the left-hand icon, this brings me to scenes under the index card umbrella I want to continue. I’ve also done re-arranging the index cards like which comes first and so forth, wow. I like the ease of it. Now, I hope compiling won’t be a problem.

Episode_S3 Agent Carter

I’m still building Act One for my… 11th day. Hopefully, these index cards mean  one day a page for me.

How many pages for act 1 in a episodic TV?

Looking up Smallville, they have 15 pages (excluding the teaser pages) so I have five more to go to round out Act 1. Oh, speaking of  this show, years back,  my friend came up with idea for the show’s season 5. I scribbled it and we’ve entitled  it “Pieces.”  I decided to enter it in of Scriptapalooza’s TV competition  unfortunately, it didn’t make it and I can’t remember if I opted for feedback. Oh, well. Just part of the learning curve.

I have yet to check out “The Flash” (2014)   script if they have similarities in page count for Act one. I have “Supernatural” but I can’t seem to find it.  I see from Scriptfly  they’ve acquired “The Flash 2014” and more “Smallville” scripts for study. I’m waiting for “Rosetta” though because this was the episode where Christopher Reeve (RIP) guest starred and one of  my fave episodes, story-wise.

I’m also curious to read about “Lost” show bible too which Scriptfly have posted. I would like to learn how to develop a show’s bible.  Unfortunately, I wasn’t a fan of the show & only watched S1.

I’m really hoping “Agent Carter” scripts will be up soon because that will be most helpful for me to get the feel of the show on paper.

4 thoughts on “#amwriting Progress day on my draft episode #AgentCarter

  1. The show’s bible (series bible) contains all about the characters, the story dramatic arcs for a whole season or (entire run S5) , the aims of the series, summaries of plots, exploration of the larger themes, short summaries of episodes/ plot dvts, may contain concept art, possible budget, locations etc. I’ve read it’s very concise and around 5 pages or depends which prodco creative one pitches too. Whelps.

    Like

  2. Pingback: #amwriting Words on paper stage day 18 | rainepagetoscript

  3. Pingback: #amwriting Words on paper stage, Day 19 | rainepagetoscript

Leave a Reply

