To loot or not to loot for a Dream Crate from #LootCrate

My good friend The End Justifies The Journey surprised me with her dream crate theme and after reading a couple of links she shared from fellow dream crate wishers, I thought I’d give this a go.

I’ve also heard about this monthly subscriptions boxes too. I didn’t know there was such a thing because being half-way across the globe, international shipping expenses alone can give one a coronary.  Despite these economic downturns, these lovely curated and fascinating boxes are a joy to receive from what I’ve seen from several pictures on Twitter and also, from my friend CappucinowithJules she received a while back from a different pop box.

Loot Crate is a monthly subscription service geared not only to tickle  but to satisfy your inner geek, gamer needs,  & favorite pop culture styles by having monthly themed releases  ranging from exclusive merchandises, wearables, comic books and more! They also have a section catering to the specific crowd too! If you’re a #Potterhead Wizarding World Crate  might be just the thing, or a Marvel fan – hop over to Marvel Gear +Goods Crate or if you have friend who’s a huge WWE fan then the WWE Slam Crate will be up the alley.

So what would be my Dream Crate? I named it “Keepsake Creations” as nod to artisans, concept designers, visual artists etc in creating memorable products.

  1. Anastasia’s locket & music box.  The music box is pictured here and I’ve read the new musical didn’t opt to use the pendant.

    We're honored to be nominated for 6 @broadwaycom Audience Choice Awards! #AnastasiaMusical

    A post shared by Anastasia The Musical (@anastasiabway) on

  2. LOTR Awen Evenstar pendant – All the Elven artifacts from Elrond’s study would be great but I’ll still to this one, easy to carry. lolz

    “The Evenstar …and she took a white gem like a star that lay upon her breast hanging upon a silver chain…”

  3. Steve Rogers sketchbook – I’d be interested flipping through the pages of his art work, which seemed to act like a visual diary too and maybe for us, #Steggy fans, may find a portrait of Agent Carter herself. 😀

    Steve at the front lines during WWII with Peggy Carter

  4. “Peggy and Steve finally having their dance”   commissioned art work (I wish today’s rate 1 Php Peso  = 1US even today and not eons ago)  from my fave comic artist Mr. JKWoodward

    #wonderwoman #wonderwomanday #gouache on 12 x 18 hotpress.

    A post shared by James Woodward (@jk_woodward) on

  5.  Letters to Juliet book – after having seen “Letters to Juliet” movie, I was intrigued finding out a group of women  answering letters from matters of the heart voluntarily before and now,  sanctioned by the City of Verona. 
5 thoughts on “To loot or not to loot for a Dream Crate from #LootCrate

  1. Thanks for the mention. Haha. I’ve been going with Fairy Loot but I’m also interested in this other one called Owl Crate. Yes to anything “Anastasia” related and the Arwen item. Also, the “Letters to Juliet” book must be a keeper.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

